PHILADELPHIA · NEW JERSEY  .
(215) 637-1005  .  
  CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

 


Read what clients have to say about Getz Hardwood:
(reviews submitted via email, Houzz, Porch, ThumbTack, MerchantCircle, BBB, etc)


JUN 2017, via EMAIL
Adam, Philadelphia, PA
Frank,
It was a hectic weekend trying to move into the house, but I have to say the floors look fantastic. Your crew did a wonderful job. There is a great mixture of different tones all throughout, and the kitchen looks like a brand new room. I am amazed at how well the stairs turned out, They don't squeak as much as they used to after sealing the gaps. That was a lovely surprise.

Megan and I could not be more pleased with the work your team has done. We would be happy to post reviews or testimonials on your behalf if there are any sites you prefer. A friend of my mother's is looking into refinishing her floors, so we will certainly share your name and contact information.

Thank you again for a job very well done. The house now looks like a home, and we couldn't be happier.
Cheers, A & M
 
JAN 2016, via Thumbtack
Dana
, Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
Frank came and assessed the job and gave me good suggestions for how to handle it and then got it scheduled after we agreed on the price and then he made it happen! The steps look fantastic. A really professional job. I am one happy client of Getz Hardwood Refinishing! I highly recommend this company.

And one more thing. Really important - The workers were also very neat and cleaned up the area better than it was when they started! This is very classy! A lot of integrity here! Frank wants his customers happy. I like that a lot! Seriously Frank. I am very happy at your ethics and standard to please. Thanks again..
 
DEC 2015, via email
Cathy R., Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
I wanted to thank you, Todd and your son once again for my beautiful floor. I cannot begin to tell you how much I love it. It may not be new, but you guys made the floor look new. They are exactly what I hoped for. Thanks again!! Cathy from Miller St. Port Richmond!
Cathy R.
 
MAR 2015, via my iphone
B & J McG, Philadelphia, PA
Thanks again for the beautiful job you guys did on our floors and new staircase. Thanks for going the extra mile with the beautiful trim and threshold work as well as coming out during the snow storm and working into the night. That won't be forgotten, we are customers for life. Thanks again soooo much.
Bxxxx and Jxx McGxxxx
 
OCT 2014, via email
Debra B., Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
The floors look fabulous. We know you kept emphasizing that we weren't going to get a new floor, but what we got was close enough!!!!! Todd and your son were very professional and were extremely helpful with our selection of stain. Thanks so much!!! I will be writing a review!  – Ed and Deb K.
 
SEPT 2014, via Angieslist
Richard T
., Point Pleasant, PA
Rating: “A”
They were very fair in price (we had 3 estimates) and they were very friendly and professional. Did the service quickly after the estimate (which was not a small feat, since most providers were telling us it could take a month or more to get to the job) and they travelled a good distance to get to us (they are closer to Phila and we are in middle of Bucks).
The floors look amazing. They had suggested a different stain than we originally picked, and they were SO right. The floors had exactly the look we were after (rustic). Sent a few competent young men to do the job, who were all very courteous and efficient. We are very pleased.
 
SEPT 2014, via Angieslist
Mark R
., Huntingdon Valley, PA
Rating: “A”
Refinished my living room and dining room. I did the prep work by removing the old carpet and nails.
Getz totally knocked it out of the park. The floors look fantastic. They did a thorough clean up. I get compliments all the time on the floors.
 
MAY  2014, via email
Joe A.
, Rutledge St, Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
Just wanted to again say "THANKS" for another unbelievable job!!! Your team is the best, very neat and professional!
– Joe A. D.
 
MAY 2014, via email
Jeanne C
., Philadelphia, PA
Thank you so much, Frank, for the OUTSTANDING job your company did on refinishing our hardwood floors. They look SPECTACULAR! I can’t thank you enough for the care your took in ensuring our home was spotless when you finished your work. It was as if a “hardwood angel” was in our home, finished our floors to perfection, and left no trace of ever being there..except for the beautiful “new” floors that remained.
Thank you again for your excellence.  All the best, Jeanne
 
APR 2014, via email
Pat K
., Philadelphia, PA
Frank,
I just want to say what a wonderful job your crew did in our master bedroom. They are, without a doubt, craftsmen and they know what they are doing. Also, they are perfectionists – they treated my home as if it was theirs. I can’t believe how strong Carol is and what a great team Charlie and her make. They are great!!! Again, thank you for a wonderful job. I wouldn’t let anyone other than your company touch my floors in my home.
Sincerely, Pat K.
 
OCT 2013, via email
Dan G
., Princeton Ave, Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
I just wanted to thank you and your folks for the great job you did with our mom’s house during the week of Oct 7th, 2013. Thanks so much, and please pass on our thanks to your crew as well. We appreciated your promptness, adherence to schedule, and quality workmanship. I have to say that you were the only contractor that was on-time and schedule in working our mother’s house – it really took a load off of our minds, and for that alone, I am greatly appreciative. The final result is great and exceeded our expectations. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner, so please accept my/our thanks for a job well done. If you or your folks need a reference, please do not hesitate to let me/us know.
Thanks again Frank. It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with you.  Sincerely, Dan G. & Louise C.
 
AUG 2013, via email
Sal
., Schwenksville, PA
Hi Frank,
Thank you for a great job.!!! Payment will be out in the morning with the signed Quote. I will contact you for the completion of the house when I get the big project done. I am hoping to complete it by late winter. – "Sal"
 
June 2013, via email
G Maloney
., Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
Your guys did a great job. Finish looks great and the house was clean when they left. Mike was great with communicating with me and went over the care instructions as well. You yourself were great as well. Thank you for showing up on time after hours to walk the job and holding the schedule as promised. It was a pleasure and I will recommend you everyone I can.  Thank you again, Greg
 
Nov  2012, via email
David & Alyson
., Philadelphia, PA
Frank,
I just wanted to let you know what an absolute pleasure it was working with you, Charlie, and Carol. We're unbelievably pleased with the floors, and were even more pleased with the service. When they first came in, Charlie let us know that they liked to treat everybody like they were family. With the amount of time, work, and love they put in, "treating us like family" is a huge understatement. We never thought that floors that were painted black could be brought back to life, but they were. Thank you very much! If anybody ever asks for a floor recommendation, there's no way I'm not recommending Getz.  Thanks, David and Alyson
 
SEPT 2012, via email
Theresa G
., Pennypack Woods, Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank, Charlie & Carol,
I am elated with my refinished oak floors! There are not many who would have taken this project on, but from our first meeting, Charlie, the floor refinishing czar, assured me that it could be done. At that point, before the carpet was up, we thought my entire floor was covered over with plywood that had been nailed & glued down, but it turned out that only the entrance & exit of the room were. Charlie & Carol worked so hard to get the plywood up, and must have pulled out at least 500 nails & staples! But their good mood never faltered, they were upbeat and positive through the whole process. They take great pride in their work & the end result is my beautifully restored oak floor. Frank, you are very lucky to have such dedicated craftsmen & hard workers with your company; they are the best! I knew from the day you came over to do the estimate that I had chosen the right team. What we ultimately found under my carpet was a pretty ugly, damaged, stained & paint splattered floor, & now they are simply beautiful. Thank you Frank, Charlie & Carol, for a job well done. I highly recommend choosing Getz Hardwood Floors for all your hardwood flooring needs.
– Theresa G.
 
Aug  2012, via Text
Brian
., Philadelphia, PA
Frank,
Just wanted to say that the floors look AMAZING! Charlie did a great job. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.  – Thanks again, Brian
 
May 2012, via email
C Hines
., Mt Laurel, NJ
Just wanted to say thanks for doing a great job on our floors, they look wonderful! Your team did a great job, they were very courteous, professional and above all they did excellent work. We have recommended you to our neighbours so you may get a call from them. Kind Regards, C Hines
 
Jan 2012, via email
M & I Weisberg
., Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,
Ira and I just wanted to let you know that we are extremely pleased with the way the floors turned out. Thank you and your staff for doing such a great job. We were especially surprised at how much of the pet stains came out. I think we are the only ones who will know they were even there. We also appreciated that you were able to complete the job ahead of schedule. It is making this week's move a little less stressful. Thanks again...the floors look great, and we will certainly recommend you.
 
June 2011, via email
A Tosi
., Philadelphia, PA
Frank,
The floors look great!!! Thank you so much for everything! I will definitely be referring you guys to other people I know. Have a great week!
 
June 2011, via email
A Davis
., Philadelphia, PA
Hi Frank,  
We just wanted to thank you, Mike and Joe for such an outstanding job on the floors! Mike even coated the stair steps around the carpet, which was an added bonus. The floors look sensational and brought that little 1935 house back to life!  Thanks again, Ashley & Debbie
 
Apr 2011, via email
Jessie & Bert R
., Philadelphia, PA
Hello Mr. Frank, Just wanted to let you know that your men did an excellent job on the floor and the clean-up. It was a small job this time around but was not treated like one. Big jobs or small ones, you are - as good as it Getz!
Thanks again, Jesse & Bert R. (*Getz enjoyed the pun in this review!)
 
Mar 2011, via email
Rob
., Tasker St, Philadelphia, PA
Frank: Wanted to let you know that we love the floors. Your crew did an excellent job and I can't say enough about the quality of the work you guys do. We'll be in touch as we may want to apply the poly to the front two rooms. Best, Rob
 
Mar 2011, via email
Tim P
., Richmond St, Philadelphia, PA
Frank, The floors look great, your guys did an awesome job. I was writing to see if you also did small jobs? I installed wooden stairs going to the loft on the 3rd floor and right now they are bare wood, and I was hoping they could get the same coating as the rest of the floors. Thanks again.
 
Mar 2011, via email
Winter Family
, Philadelphia, PA
Frank: On behalf of the entire Winter family, we want to thank you for a job well done. The floors came out looking fantastic and well worth the week of inconvenience. It gives the house a real fresh look and we couldn't be more pleased. Thanks again to your and your crew.
 
Feb 2011, via Merchantcircle.com
S Tonen
., Philadelphia, PA
Frank was friendly and explained everything they would do so I would understand how to take care of my floors when they were finished. His team of two guys were pleasant and I was surprised how they cleaned up after their work each day, but they did an outstanding job. I am so happy with the work they did for me, I have recommended Getz to others in my family.
 
Dec  2010, via email
Iona T
., Elkins Park, PA
I hired Getz Flooring to refinish my downstairs hardwood and they did a great job. Frank was friendly and very helpful, even gave me tips to maintain the life of my floors. His team of workers left no mess and pleasant to have around. They gave me such a good deal on the price that I was surprised by the quality workmanship. I would hire again in a flash!
 
May 2010, via email
Mark, Huntingdon Valley
, PA
Called Getz for my floors. They showed up on time, each time they came out. The price was quite good, and the work was fantastic. The floors look absolutely amazing.
 
Nov 2009, via phillyspeaks.com
Polarcub,
Philadelphia, PA
In 2003 we used Getz Flooring. Our floors still look fantastic. We paid $1600. for living room, dining room, three bedrooms, and hallway. I had to move all the furniture into the kitchen (tile floor) and basement. It was so worth it though. In the long run, wood floors will be less money than carpet, and look nicer. Healthier too. Very happy with Getz.

 
oct 2009, via citysearch.com
E Kinzel
, Philadelphia, PA
I had my old floors refinished this past summer (Aug. 2009). From the service call to the actual work, clean up, etc they are 100%. Very friendly, on time and they did an excellent job. Prices were great too. Highly recomended!!

 
Mar 2009, via merchantcircle.com
J Andrews., Philadelphia, PA
I had 2 floors and a flight of steps refinished: sanded, sealed & polyurethaned for an awesome price of 2,500! They look fantastic!! I would definatley recommend this company to everyone. Everytime someone walks into my house the very first thing they say is "WOW, these floors are beautiful!". I love it!

 
sept 2008, via yahoo email
Jim G
, Philadelphia, PA
"New Kitchen - I used Getz Hardwood when I was renovating my kitchen last year. Great Service with great selection. Getz easily matched competitor's prices. Good Deals"
 
Sept 2008, via email
turbogirl7664
, Philadelphia, PA
Great Floors for a great value - I recently had my whole house redone, and was charged $3,200.00 for sanding, polyurethane, and quarter round. Frank (the owner) came over and took measurements, and brought sample with him, of what my floors would look like without staining and with staining. I chose without, and he said that was good because it would save me money. He seemed happy to be able to save me some money. (My husband also removed the carpet himself which saved us about $75.00 per room and we had 6 rooms, a foyer, hallway, and steps done.) The estimate I was given was between $3,000 and $5,000 less then other places I called. Mike and his partner completed the job to perfection. He called me several times to let me know that there might be some discoloration, which would fade with time. When I saw it, you could hardly tell, it looked much worse before. I have beautiful floors now becasue of them. Everyone was professional and pleasant. I highly recommend Getz Harwood Floors to anyone. Thank you!!

 

 

 

Refinish, Enhance, Repair your dull wood floors.

 

Getz Hardwood Flooring BBB Business Review 9324 James Street · Unit D · Philadelphia PA 19114 · (215) 637-1005 · FAX (215) 637-5162